Regulation of Information Platforms

January 27-28, 2002

No description available

  • Harold Bruff
    Former Dean
    University of Colorado School of Law
Introduction and Overview
  • Phil Weiser
    Senior Advisor for Technology and Innovation
    National Economic Council
Introduction of Opening Speaker
  • Dale Hatfield
    Spectrum Initiative Co-Director
    Senior Fellow
    Silicon Flatirons
    Adjunct Professor
    University of Colorado
Opening Speech
  • Lawrence Lessig
    Professor of Law
    Stanford University
Lunch Break
Telecommunications Regulation
  • Mark Cooper
    Research Director
    Consumer Federation of America
    Senior Adjunct Fellow
    Silicon Flatirons
  • Roy Hoffinger
    Vice President, Legal Counsel
  • John Nakahata
    Harris , Wiltshire & Grannis
  • Sharon Nelson
    Center for Law, Commerce and Technology
    University of Washington Law School
  • Douglas Sicker
    Department Head
    Engineering and Public Policy Professor, Engineering & Computer Science
    Carnegie Mellon University
  • Kevin Werbach
    Associate Professor of Legal Studies and Business Ethics
    The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Joseph Farrell
    Director of the Bureau of Economics
    Federal Trade Commission
  • Douglas Melamed
    Former Acting Assistant Attorney General
    Antitrust Division
    U.S. Department of Justice
  • Marius Schwartz
    Professor of Economics
    Georgetown University
  • Steve Semeraro
    Assistant Professor of Law
    Thomas Jefferson School of Law
  • Howard Shelanski
    Administrator, Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs
    Office of Management and Budget
  • Jim Speta
    Professor of Law
    Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and International Initiatives
    Northwestern University
Keynote Speech
  • Vinton Cerf
    Vice President
    Chief Internet Evangelist
The First Amendment
  • Stuart M. Benjamin
    Professor of Law
    Associate Dean of Research
    Duke University
  • Jim Chen
    Professor of Law
    University of Minnesota
  • Ellen Goodman
    Rutgers University Law School
  • Michael Katz
    Professor of Economics and Business
    New York University
    Former FCC Chief Economist
  • Jon Nuechterlein
    General Counsel
    Federal Trade Commission
  • Stephen Williams
    Circuit Judge
    U.S. Court of Appeals, D.C. Circuit
Intellectual Property
  • Julie Cohen
    Professor of Law
    Georgetown University
  • Mark Lemley
    William H. Neukom Professor of Law
    Program in Law, Science and Technology
    Stanford University
  • Doug Lichtman
    Assistant Professor of Law
    University of Chicago
  • Tom Nachbar
    Associate Professor of Law
    University of Virgina
  • Maureen O'Rourke
    Professor of Law
    Boston University
  • Molly Van Houweling
    Assistant Professor
    Boalt Hall
    UC Berkeley
Lunch Banquet
  • Raymond Gifford
    Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
    Senior Adjunct Fellow
    Silicon Flatirons
    Former Chairman, Colorado Public Utilities Commission
  • Joseph Nacchio
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer